In Green and Blue

 

Mooi

Blue

In greenn

In green

Italian restaurant

Candle light

 

Sometimes inspiration doesn’t seem to thrive, even though

you’ve visited the cosy Italian restaurant where they serve the most delicious food,

you’ve visited a very beautiful piece of land,

noticed beauty at home…

have your loved ones near and dear..

 

Would love to hear where you get your inspiration from these days!

 

And soon,

I’ll share with you some of the great books I’ve read lately. So stay tuned!

 

 

7 thoughts on “In Green and Blue

  1. So pretty Tessi.
    I’m getting inspiration from… YOU. I’ve finally started the shawl you pointed me to months ago.
    And these pictures are inspiring too. I know inspiration can’t be forced but maybe you can:
    – paint with the children, and use these pictures as a starting point?
    – make something like this. Easy and cute! http://www.zara.com/nl/nl/dames/blouses/combitop-met-strik-en-bies-c358004p1794520.html
    – draw pictures in the sand by the lake
    – knit the very first part of the zilver shawl and… use it for a doll!
    – make brownies with just four ingredients: http://joannagoddard.blogspot.nl/2014/02/four-ingredient-nutella-brownies.html
    – draw your own paper dolls and use them for a story
    – sit outside, in the sun, with a book and a cup of tea and relax while the kids jump on the trampoline!

    • Thank you, deary. You reminded me of sewing patterns you once gave me.. of two blouses/shirts! And I’d love to make the brownies somewhere in the coming days. They look delicious!

    • Well, for inspiration, I usually find history very inspiring. Alison Weir writes some great books on English history, like The Six Wives of Henry VIII and her biography of Mary Boleyn. I also just got her book on Elizabeth of York from my husband, really looking forward to that. I also like Neil Oliver’s books on ancient Britain – I’m just ordered his new book about Vikings and can already feel a song on that brewing inside me.

      As for fiction, I really loved Hilary Mantel’s Wolf Hall (there we go again with the British history), Michael Chabon’s The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay and Michael Ondaatje’s In the Skin of a Lion.

Leave a Reply

